The Virginia Non-resident Permit is available to U.S. citizens in all 50 states and allows you to carry concealed in 28 states shown as green and yellow on the map above.
You can take our class, obtain a Virginia Non-Resident Permit, and use it for Concealed Carry in your home state, if your state recognizes Virginia’s permits (Except Florida, Michigan, Pennsylvania and South Carolina).
To apply, request an application packet from the Virginia State Police. The cost for a 5-year permit is $100.00, and it is necessary to provide our certificate of training completion, fingerprints and passport-sized photographs as part of the application process.
Virginia Residents Reciprocity
If you’re a Virginia resident your permit will be honored in the 31 states, listed as green and orange in the map above.
You can also get a Virgin Islands Temporary Permit
Persons with a valid Virginia concealed carry permit may apply individually to the United States Virgin Islands Police Department for temporary reciprocal recognition of a CCDW license while in the Virgin Islands. This temporary recognition is normally for ninety (90) days from the date of issue.
An application for temporary privileges may be requested from:
Office of the Commissioner
Criminal Justice Complex
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas, VI 00802
Notice: Virginia’s new Reciprocity Law went into effect on 7/1/16. Then VA will honor all other states concealed permits in VA.
Now that this new law is into effect, VA concealed carry permits will be accepted in additional states of which we will update at that time.
Get Your Va Concealed Carry Certification Online Instantly Now
The certification process for residents and non-residents are the same. Get started with our online certification course and certificate today!